We introduced this café last year (click here), and we got good feedback about it. Today we will tell you what people are saying about it.   

LOKL coffee has more than 10K followers on their Instagram account that makes them popular here in Malaysia. As usual the reviews will be from TripAdvisor and Google reviews.  

Let’s start with TripAdvisor, it ranks 4.5 out of 5 and has 678 reviews. The latest review on the site was on 21st October 2021. Here the latest three reviews as the following:   

VithiyaThevvi20 / 21 October 2021  

Lunch  

Their food is delicious. The vibe is great too! The people here are so friendly. Can’t think of a reason to not come back  

Yakult_master / 8 October 2021  

Lunch review  

Pasta Summer – Recommended, can try here for the pasta, good with affordable price, can come here again  

Tarabhullar97 / 6 October 2021  

Lunch Review  

Had the summer pasta was really good! Nice portion sizes and fresh ingredients. I’ve had the coffee at this place before and it was honestly one of the best around KL – rich, creamy and tasty!  
 
To top it off, the ambience of the place is  
comfortable and unique – overall a great place to dine in!  

Next Google reviews, it ranks 4.4 out of 5, and has 1227 reviews. The latest review was on the 14th April 2022. Here the latest three reviews as the following:   

Atikah Mahdzir / 14 April 2022  

Lovely place with a nice ambience. Love the interior! Went there for breakfast, and it was tasty!  
 
Lunch hour will get crowded, do come early.  
Parking is not easy at all, so do find out where you can park before coming.  
 
I did park near Reggae rooftop but prepared to pay quite an amount of parking fee. I don’t quite remember how much but for a day still less than RM80.   

Hew Castmax / February 2022  

The food is “good portion” and has a nice presentation. Portion slightly smaller compared with others. The ambience is superb for those who prefer quiet places for chit chat  

Izzati Athirah / January 2022  

Went to lokl 6 times already and they never disappoint me. Great services from the staff, top notch foods and perfect ambience (less crowded compared to other cafes). For the price, a bit pricey but seriously it’s really worth the price. Will surely come again!  
 
Our favorites are their Southern Fried Chicken, Summer Pasta and Smoked Brisket Hash. Just now I went to celebrate my partner’s birthday and ordered the Salted Caramel crepe cake. It was really good and they even made some deco on the plate!! Thanks lokl! Can’t wait to come again.  

For more information about Malaysia visit us on JoyMalaysia.com, or join us on social media.         

Note, All images in this article credit @ instagram/loklcoffee 

About Author

Mr. Duke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

RSS
Follow by Email
Instagram
Telegram
WhatsApp
Tiktok