As we mentioned previously about LRT, the Light Rapid Transit train route in Kuala Lumpur Kelana Jaya Line and Ampang Line.  Today we are going to introduce another line route which is LRT Sri Petaling Line.  

The LRT Sri Petaling Line is a Light Rapid Transit train route in the Klang Valley that runs through Kuala Lumpur city center from Sentul Timur station at one end to Putra Heights station at the other end. 

The duration of the train journey from one end to the other takes one hour and 14 minutes with a total of 29 stations along the route. 

All stations from Sentul Timur to Chan Sow Lin are integrated with the LRT Ampang Line which runs along the same tracks until branching off at Chan Sow Lin. 

Stations on this LRT train line are as follows:  

  • Sentul Timur 
  • Sentul 
  • Titiwangsa – Start of the Monorail Line to KL Sentral. 
  • PWTC (Putra World Trade Centre) – Connections to KTM Putra Station for Komuter train services on both KTM Komuter routes. 
  • Sultan Ismail 
  • Bandaraya – Connections to KTM Bank Negara Station for KTM Komuter train on both commuter routes. 
  • Masjid Jamek – Change here for the LRT Kelana Jaya Line. 
  • Plaza Rakyat – Integrated station with the MRT SBK Line from Merdeka (connected by integrated walkway). 
  • Hang Tuah – Monorail connections. 
  • Pudu 
  • Chan Sow Lin 
  • Cheras 
  • Salak Selatan 
  • Bandar Tun Razak 
  • Bandar Tasik Selatan (BTS) – for KL’s largest bus station – Terminal Bersepadu Selatan (TBS Bus Terminal) – KTM Komuter Tampin – Batu Caves Line – ETS long-distance trains – ERL KLIA Transit train to Kuala Lumpur airport 
  • Sungai Besi 
  • Bukit Jalil 
  • Sri Petaling 
  • Awan Besar 
  • Muhibbah 
  • Alam Sutera 
  • Kinrara B.K.5 
  • IOI Puchong Jaya 
  • Pusat Bandar Puchong 
  • Taman Perindustrian Puchong 
  • Bandar Puteri 
  • Puchong Perdana 
  • Puchong Prima 
  • Putra Heights – End of the Sri Petaling LRT Line and the start of the Kelana Jaya LRT Line. 

LRT Sri Petaling Line Schedule  

The LRT trains on the Sri Petaling Line run frequently throughout the day. 

Operating hours start from the first trains at 06:00 in the morning until the last trains at between 23:30 and midnight (times vary depending on which station you are using and the day of the week). 

The schedule (train frequency) of LRT trains is from every 3 minutes during rush hours to every 14 minutes later in the evening. 

For more information about Malaysia visit us on, or join us on social media

About Author

Mr. Duke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email