The Constitution of Malaysia is also known as the Federal Constitution. Constitution is a document written law formed the basis of the previous two documents, namely the Federation of Malaya Agreement 1948 and the Constitution of 1957. The Constitution of Independence was drafted on the basis of advice from the Reid Commission which has done research in 1956. The constitution takes effect immediately after independence on 31 August 1957. 

Source: Malaysia 2017 (Department of Information Malaysia) 

This is a translation of the Malaysian constitution in Malay language which was at Malaysian Digital portal: 

For more information about Malaysia visit us on, or join us on social media.   

About Author

Mr. Duke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email