From thirteen (13) States and three federal territories it come great Malaysia, as we know Malaysia has two parts, eleven (11) states and two federal territories are located on the Malay Peninsula, collectively called Peninsular Malaysia (Semenanjung Malaysia) or West Malaysia. Two states are on the island of Borneo, and the remaining one federal territory consists of islands offshore of Borneo; they are collectively referred to as East Malaysia or Malaysian Borneo.

Out of the 13 states in Malaysia, 9 of the states are hereditary monarchies.

Peninsular Malaysia

East Malaysia

About Author

Mr. Duke