Kuala Lumpur has four networks railway connect the city areas together. Three railways under one umbrella which is RapidKL. The company oversees the operation of the 2 LRT lines (Ampang and Kelana Jaya lines), MRT (Mass Rapid Transit – Kajang Line) And the KL Monorail. And KTM Bhd manages the operation of its KTM Komuter trains.  

With the exception of the Ampang Line, all other lines converge into KL Sentral, the transportation hub of the capital. Along with the ERL airport lines, you will find KL well-connected by rail. 

RapidKL LRT 

MyRAPID Light Rail Transit or MyRAPID LRT is a light rail transit system serving a large part of the Klang Valley conurbation in Malaysia. 


MYMRT Mass Rapid Transit is the first line of the Klang Valley MRT Project implemented is the 46km Kajang Line. 

RapidKL Monorail 

RapidKL Monorail previously known as KL Monorail, is an urban monorail system in Kuala Lumpur. 

KTM Komuter 

The KTM Komuter has 53 stations and consists of two cross-city routes, namely the Sentul-Port Klang and Rawang-Seremban lines. 

For more information about Malaysia visit us on JoyMalaysia.com, or join us on social media.       

About Author

Mr. Duke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *